Random much?

April 23, 2008 at 3:44 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | 3 Comments

It is ONE month until we leave for Mexico and my plan to be hot is in full effect again. I’ve eaten like crap and I’ve just been tired and happier doing things other than constantly sweating it out in the gym or on the football field. I’ve got other stuff going on that makes me feel way better about life, so I guess an extra couple of pounds is worth it because I can’t seem to get enough.

I’m in a place where I’m so content and so good with where I want to go that I’m probably messing up way more than I would usually if I didn’t think I was in such a good place. Personally, at least. It’s kind of like when you’re walking with a full glass of water and you tell yourself “don’t spill, don’t spill…” You’re so focused on telling yourself not to spill that you don’t see the huge rock on the floor in front of you and instead of spilling a little drip or two of the water, you spill the whole cup and probably break the glass while you’re at it. I need to learn to take a good thing when I have it and not spend too much time worrying about screwing it up to miss out on the good things.

Anyway, enough about my setting myself up for mess ups…I think I want to list a few things that bother me again.

Skinny pants are still at the top of the list

People who sit thru a red light in the right hand lane when they could easily be in the center or left lane. If I’m not in a hurry it’s OK. But it always hits when I am.

Trains that block the road when I’m in a hurry. Never fails. And I live in an apartment complex surrounded by railroad tracks and I seem to be in a hurry or dead tired a lot, so they are ALWAYS there.

Donut shops that make you have a minimum purchase in order to use a credit card. It’s illegal and it takes a lot of donuts to spend $4, so on the rare occasion that I do go to the donut store, I’m in a quandary. I watched the investigative report on these stores having a minimum purchase and know it’s illegal, so then I wonder if I should call them out on the illegal business practice. I’m not a cop or anything so I always decide no and find a way to spend the whole $4. I guess luckily I rarely eat sweet stuff, so I can’t say too much more about it.

People who stare at me when I’m busy rapping out in my car while sitting behind a car in the right hand lane. I could be the spawn of Eminem. Is that worth staring at?

Toothpaste that doesn’t have a long lasting after taste.

Food that gets caught in my teeth. Sometimes this even includes refried beans (and I LOVE refried beans) because the beans outside shell sticks to a tooth.

Silverware with water spots. I’ve come a long, long way in not letting this bother me, but it still does just a tad bit. When it’s from my dishwasher especially. I am sure that people judge me when they come over and need a utensil and all that I can offer is one with water spots. Or maybe I think way too hard about it.

3 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Shannon you crack me up!! I love your random blogs and am so glad you are in a happy place..who cares if you’re not at your goal body…Mexico will be a blast! Just stay drunk and forget about it!!

  2. Shanon this is a great blog! I totally agree with you about the skinny pants thing. They are so lame!

  3. LoL. Wow, Shanon, always so funny. Skinny pants suck. And yes, why must people be in that right hand lane? I dont think its necessary at ALL. Wow, really thats illegal? I go to places all the time that have that minimum purchase..! As long as you’re happy, thats all that matters! I’m sure you’ll have a kick @ss time in Mexico! Have a good day!


Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.