Snickers

April 24, 2008 at 3:58 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | 6 Comments

I get stressed out sometimes and need to find some release. For me the release is cleaning. Not just dusting the shelves and loading the dishwasher, I mean full on can’t walk in my apartment without being overwhelmed by bleach cleaning. So I did that yesterday because I just felt anxiety and nothing else was going to bring me back down to even. And I’ll be honest. I overdo it. If you walk into my apartment the day after you’d never know it because it never seems to stay clean, but I swear I’m weird about having a clean place to live. Kidd accuses me of never taking a shower, but I do every day and I insist on a clean tub. Which is a pain in the butt because I have a garden tub and I always get bleach all over the clothes I clean in leaning over the side. I’ve ruined so many pairs of sweat shorts to bleach stains. And then I forget what rag I used to clean with the bleach product and I accidentally wash it with my regular towels and stuff…and then I get big bleach spots on the regular stuff, too.

Today JC and I are going to a school to host a talent show that’s a Kidd’s Kids fundraiser. JC says we have to entertain in between the acts. Why am I nervous? I thought I’d just kinda stand there and talk to the kiddos and stuff. I do like to call myself an entertainer (but that totally doesn’t mean that I am one), so I’ll get over it. I’m just a tad nervous now.

My road to good health is going well so far. I had steamed veggies and string cheese for dinner last night. But then I made cookies, but I only had one. I’m so hormonal and I can tell because that’s the only time I crave sweets. It’s especially weird because sometimes I have to have a Snickers bar, but I don’t too much like chocolate or nuts. I can always tell when “it’s” coming because of what I crave. And it’s the worst because I already feel fat and gross but if I don’t feed my cravings it’s all I can think about. Have you ever spent the day and every other thought was a Snickers wrapper? Who wants to live like that? Not me.

That’s pretty much all for the moment. I will try and do a better job of blogging and hopefully next time it will be a little more interesting. I guess we will see.

6 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. I use scrubbing bubbles in my tubs and toilets…works great and no bleach. I hate to admit it but I’m not as much of a neat or clean freak as you but I’m working on it. Believe me, it is a good trait to keep things neat and clean. Don’t ever feel bad about that. You would feel much worse if your were a packrat like my husband and I are. *sigh*… Hope you have a great weekend!!

  2. You’re awesome. I also clean when I’m stressed. I hope the show goes well. Have fun with JC.

  3. I figured that the crew messed around with you about being unclean and what not. My wife, who is 8 1/2 months pregnant, goes all out like yourself. Even now as big as her belly is, she gets in there and cleans away, she hates to have things laying around and such but I just do not understand but she said that it is something inside of her that needs to be released and it gets part of the way out but will never go all the way. So you and my wife have the same issue, do not fret.

    Also, I just saw the video of you and J-si singing ‘No Air’ I truly thought you did a fantastic job, I was really into it.

    Stay Frosty!

  4. Shanon you can come clean my house anytime you feel like cleaning, i will SOOO let you!!!!

  5. slickers a mini snickers over….

  6. ooops, sorry meant slides…


Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.